The 12 Fruits of the Holy Spirit

“Just so, every good tree bears good fruit, and a rotten tree bears bad fruit. A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, nor can a rotten tree bear good fruit. Every tree that does not bear good fruit will be cut down and thrown into the fire. So by their fruits you will know them.” Matthew 7:17-20


The 12 fruits of the Holy Spirit are:

  • Modesty
  • Patience
  • Peace
  • Chastity
  • Goodness
  • Gentleness
  • Faithfulness
  • Self-Control
  • Charity
  • Joy
  • Generosity
  • Kindness